Log in

Previous Entry | Next Entry


(held over from yesterday)
That's amusing.

I've just been 'followed' on twitter by 'FlowerEssence (SeanMartinezDantonet)'. whose bio details that they: 

"Love working with people, and have the pleasure of bringing negative mental and emotional states into balance w/Flower Essences b4 becoming physical problems."

I assume that she's picked me out from the twoi polloi as her automated searches in the public timeline showed that I was discussing "Energy Medicine" and the "e-Lybra energy balancing system" versions 8 and 9 with http://twitter.com/bluedevi .

I think perhaps, they should have checked the contents of that discussion a little more closely. I was actually helping with links to refute the claims for this obvious piece of quackery, including appropriate links to JREF and Quackwatch (http://forums.randi.org/showthread.php?t=50824 and http://www.quackwatch.org/01QuackeryRelatedTopics/electro.html, respectively) along with the giveaway key phrases:

"And she's still *buying* one of these?! Eek!",
"still scary that she's trusting this thing"
"Presumably, the version 9 solves all those pesky rational doubts..." 

""This IS Energy Medicine at its best" Yes - I'm afraid it probably is..."

I'm probably not the kind of person they want on theIr spam list.

Oh, and as per the last time this happened, here's the obligatory scary userpic for this user:

Need I add that I've already hit block for that user?


( 2 comments — Leave a comment )
Jun. 16th, 2009 12:05 pm (UTC)
Aw geez, sorry about bringing that down on your head! The Quackwatch link was brilliant.
Jun. 16th, 2009 01:27 pm (UTC)
Feh - no worries, twitter spammers are generally harmless, and I'm having fun collecting them! See http://eponymousarchon.livejournal.com/111136.html also.

Gotta catch 'em all!

Edited at 2009-06-16 01:27 pm (UTC)
( 2 comments — Leave a comment )